You can delete a group of users in you account that you no longer need. You can the reuse the name of the group for another new group.

This action does not delete users or policies, as you need to delete them individually. For more information, Deleting a User or Deleting a Managed Policy.

The following procedures are available:

Deleting a Group Using Cockpit 

Before you begin:


  1. In the top bar, click your name > Users and Policies Management

  2. In the EIM navigation panel, click Groups
    The Groups tab appears. 

  3. Click the group you want to delete. 

    Multiselection is available.


    The group is selected. 

  4. Click Delete
    The DELETE GROUP(S) dialog box appears. 

  5. Click Delete to validate. 
    The group is deleted and no longer appears in the Groups tab. 


Deleting a Group Using AWS CLI 

Before you begin:

 

  • To delete a group, use the delete-group command following this syntax:

    Request sample
    $> aws iam delete-user \
    	--profile YOUR_PROFILE \
    	--group-name GROUP_NAME \
    	--endpoint https://eim.eu-west-2.outscale.com

    This command contains the following attributes that you need to specify:

    • (optional) profile: The named profile you want to use, created when configuring AWS CLI. For more information, see Using AWS CLI in the Outscale Cloud.

    • group-name: The name of the group you want to delete.

    • endpoint: The endpoint corresponding to the Region you want to send the request to.


    The specified group is deleted from your account.

Corresponding API Method



Windows® is a registered mark of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.

AWS™ and Amazon Web Services™ are trademarks of Amazon Technologies, Inc or its affiliates in the United States and/or other countries.

See Legal Mentions.